Reviews MyRasa

ManningMalaysian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
157 Reviews
MyRasa Perth image 1
MyRasa Perth image 2
MyRasa Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

157 MyRasa Reviews

Read reviews about MyRasa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at MyRasa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about MyRasa.

Excellent
5.1/6
157 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous User23 days ago 4 reviews

Food was authentic and delicious. Staff was friendly y and helpful. Atmosphere was good. Recommend the fish curry, roti canai with curry, chicken chop., All was yummy

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim T.23 days ago 1 review

My Rasa has home style and very delicious Malaysian food. We shared a few dishes and enjoyed every one of them. Definitely worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra R.a month ago 1 review

Authentic Malaysian food - impressed !! 馃槉 quick service too. we had the roti canai and the nasi lemak and it was great! Definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Basil D.2 months ago 3 reviews

The Ikan Bakar was excellent and reminded me of times when we enjoyed the dish in Malaysia. We were well taken care off by the staff who were courteous and friendly

"Good"
4/6
Charlene T.a month ago 2 reviews

I am from Singapore and I love food like Mee Rebus & Nasi Lemak! The reason why I rated 4 instead of 6 was because it depends on what you ordered? The pricing for Mee Rebus was worth it! The sauce was as good as when I had it in Singapore even though I had it for $2 in Singapore. I will totally order this again! I feel that the price for Nasi Lemak was overrated. The rice wasn't fragrant, not much ingredients as well. Portion was small. The Nasi Lemak rice was blended. I mean I ate better ones in Singapore for $5 or even the same price? The Cincau (Grass Jelly) drink that I had? It was utterly disappointing though. No taste at all. It was like soda water with jelly in it? I ordered Ondeh Ondeh. Texture was good. It was gooey and soft. BUT, the whole gist of Ondeh Ondeh was for the Gula Melaka to flow out when you bite it, I didn't get that. Once again, I tasted better ones in Singapore for a pack of 5 selling at $2. Overall, I will visit there again if I'm drying to have some Malay food and I will only order Mee Rebus and try some other stuff.

"Good"
4/6
Eileen T.a year ago 7 reviews

Had breakfast with a group of 12 on the weekend. Good selection available, with specials and lunch menu available from after 11.30am. The nasi lemak bungkus brought back memories of my staple of warung delicacies, and was a good portion. The rice was weak in the lemak (coconut milk) but sambal was tasty enough if not spicy. Kudos for serving the ikan bilis (anchovies) and peanuts separate to keep them crunchy, though I wouldn't have minded if it was altogether in the banana leaf wrapping. The fried beehoon and mee goreng also commendable. Portion size sufficient and not spicy - palatable to most Australian tongues. The winners were the Lontong Johor, pulut bakar, ketayap, ondeh-ondeh and kuih keria. The lemak gravy in the lontong had the right consistency and rich in flavour. Add the sambal and I was transported back to my favorite warung in old Malacca that served a similar style of lontong. The pulut bakar was very tasty and the sweet kuih had the right balance of gula melaka to the savory flavour of the dough. Teh and kopi tarik also commendable, though a little dilute. Will return to try their lunch menu and more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous User6 months ago 4 reviews

MyRasa is one of my favourite restaurant. The food is authentic and the owners and staff are lovely. I have never tasted the same authenticity in other restaurants. The fish curry, mee rojak, fish cooked 3 ways are my favourites. My kids loved the chicken chop that comes with the authentic mushroom sauce. 馃構馃構 Also not forgetting their Teh tarik (milk tea).

"Excellent"
6/6
Zura F.a year ago 3 reviews

This is our third time dining here. Our party of 5 enjoyed everything that was served. Two of our guests are visitors to Perth from and were impressed with the quality of food as well as the serving size. MyRasa is a place you must try if you're looking for delicious Malay cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sadiah K.a year ago 1 review

The food at MyRasa is always tasty and of high quality and the relaxing atmosphere is great. I enjoy breakfast there on weekends and also prefer to go to MyRasa when catching up with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi B.4 months ago 1 review

MyRasa Restaurant was excellent ! The food was delisciuos and very authentic Malaysian cuisine. The service was excellent too ! The staff were amazing ! Thank you so much for looking after me and my friends (a party of ten people) !