Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Munich
Maxvorstadt
Tschungking Hotpot 重庆火锅
Tschungking Hotpot 重庆火锅 Reviews

Tschungking Hotpot 重庆火锅

Photo of restaurant Tschungking Hotpot 重庆火锅 in Maxvorstadt, Munich

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Tschungking Hotpot 重庆火锅 (70)

Read what people think about Tschungking Hotpot 重庆火锅. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Tschungking Hotpot 重庆火锅 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Tschungking Hotpot 重庆火锅 and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

70 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
641
517
49
31
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
joyce D.3 months ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant gets really steamy and hot! Food was good, you can pick a lot yourself which is good.

"Awful"
1/6
Isaac A.7 months ago · 1 review

The buffet only serve 2 types of meat and charge the same price as other competitors where I can eat things other than meat like seafoods. I felt scammed after paying 32.90€

"Very good"
5/6
Ella Y.a year ago · 1 review

Good hot pot variety is sufficient and value for money

"Good"
4/6
Yutong K.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Die Hotpot Suppe ist okay, die Zutaten könnten etwas besser sein. Der Preis ist ein bisschen hoch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alwine L.2 years ago · 32 reviews

Das Essen ist lecker. Leider ist der Preis teuerer geworden.

"Average"
3/6
Alexander G.2 years ago · 26 reviews

I don’t know what happened but they must have changed owner I think. We used to come here all time before Corona hit and it was our favourite place in Munich. The spicy hotpot was outstanding, the best on town and with a particular Sichuan flavour. But now it’s different. It tastes more western, more European, less sichuan. It’s spicy but not the same spicy as before. Now it just burns. It doesn’t leave flavour in the mouth. It’s still a great hot pot. However another thing we don’t like is that now, compared to before the change in owner, now you have to pay for each item that you consume. Before it was all you can it. This is a bummer because you end up paying a lot more than what you used to, and plus you don’t get try whatever you like. It’s a pity. It’s a great hot pot restaurant but we miss the old Tschungking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Great place. We’ve been coming here for years. Always excellent quality and nice people i

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria W.2 years ago · 1 review

Das Essen und der Service war super. Alle sind dort mega freundlich und es herrscht gute Stimmung.

"Excellent"
6/6
Enrico G.3 years ago · 1 review

Friendly waiter, delicious Hot pot, good spice, great environment. It is a little touch of China in the middle of Munich. 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Jurij D.3 years ago · 1 review

Einmalig! Hotpot zum ersten Mal probiert, echt super! Gerne wieder!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G.4 years ago · 26 reviews

My cute taiwanese girlfriend and I always go to this hotpot place. She doesn’t even force me! I force her to go! The quality is always excellent and the hotpot is always amazing! Best hotpot in town!

"Excellent"
6/6
Markus H.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Es war definitiv eine Erfahrung wert. Ein sehr gelungener Abend mit sehr speziellen Essen. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder :)!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rumiko O.4 years ago · 1 review

Es war sehr lecker Wir hatten viel Spaß Vielen Dank

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Wie immer alles perfekt. Bedienung sehr zuvorkommend, Essen lecker und die Auswahl reichlich. Sehr gerne wieder.

"Good"
4/6
Yina W.4 years ago · 7 reviews

It was on Chinese new year’s eve so the restaurant was super busy. But what made us quite unhappy was that we were kept waiting forever...

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria M.4 years ago · 1 review

Alles top! Geh gerne wieder hin. Blub Blub Blub blub

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.4 years ago · 67 reviews

Wir hatten einen tollen Besuch in dem Restaurant. Gerne wieder!

"Excellent"
6/6
Denitsa A.4 years ago · 1 review

Great meal and very friendly service. Thank you for everything!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G.4 years ago · 26 reviews

We have been here for the lunar new year and the food was amazing as always!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G.4 years ago · 26 reviews

Excellent as always! Can’t wait to go back soon! Recommended by a cute taiwanese!

"Very good"
5/6
Cherry A.4 years ago · 1 review

Fresh and clean restaurant. Good service, with polite staff and manager. Will go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hamima A.4 years ago · 1 review

Sehr nette Bedienung und sehr leckeres Essen. Schöne Atmosphäre. Super für Geburtstage’

"Good"
4/6
Bernard N.4 years ago · 1 review

Milk tea can be improved and need more variety of food.

"Excellent"
6/6
pavel k.4 years ago · 4 reviews

sehr lecker, wir hatten viel spass. die leute im lokal sind sehr zuvorkommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Jyothis J.4 years ago · 1 review

It was fun, and a good place for a great hotpot experience

"Good"
4/6
Julia v.4 years ago · 1 review

Super! Vielen dank für den tollen Abend. Gerne wieder -

"Very good"
5/6
Turid H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Immer wieder ein köstliches Erlebnis! Gemütliches Zusammensein in entspannter Atmosphäre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Y.5 years ago · 2 reviews

gut Geschmeckt Sehr nett Bedienung Leider ist das Preis ein bisschen teuer

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G.5 years ago · 26 reviews

This place has always very fresh ingredients and looks very authentic. We come here regularly since 2 years now, since I met this cute taiwanese girl ❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Yilun Y.5 years ago · 1 review

Authentic Chinese hotpot, happy to find spicy food in Munich :) Recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Summer S.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Das Essen war gut wie immer, leider hat eine mal eine Freundin über Telefon gebucht und am Ende gab es kein Rekord. Besser hier zu buchen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie A.5 years ago · 1 review

Es war Sehr lecker!! Wir haben viel gegessen! Danke schön!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G.5 years ago · 26 reviews

Quality and staff always exceptional. The spicy hot pot is the most authentic in Munich. It tastes amazing.

"Very good"
5/6
Emma M.5 years ago · 1 review

Estaba bien. Tienen buena comida :) ! ! ! !

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

Es wäre perfekt, wenn Sie eine Klimaanlage im Sommer hätten.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipp K.5 years ago · 1 review

Authentisch und lecker! Riesige Auswahl, das Preis- Leistungs- Vethältnis stimmt!

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas E.5 years ago · 1 review

Essen sent gut und authentisch. Zutaten frisch, und Service sehr gut

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G.5 years ago · 26 reviews

We come here regularly and never leave disappointed. Really good

"Good"
4/6
Summer S.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Ich besuche häufig das Restaurant aber leider war letztes Mal nicht so lecker wie früher.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G.5 years ago · 26 reviews

We are going back very often because it’s simply one of the best hotspots in Munich.