Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Dusseldorf
Oberkassel
Sabi & Gari
Sabi & Gari Reviews

Sabi & Gari

Sushi, Japanese, Asian

Dishes priced around12€

Photo of restaurant Sabi & Gari in Oberkassel, Dusseldorf

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Sabi & Gari (69)

Read what people think about Sabi & Gari. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sabi & Gari before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sabi & Gari and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

69 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
643
513
48
31
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Hans-Ulrich S.20 days ago · 2 reviews

Very nice complete dinner (sushi, sashimi , tempura, fish,… ) with a good sake pairing at a reasonable price. We will be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Silvana G.a month ago · 1 review

Alles bestens, das Essen war ausgezeichnet und der Gastgeber sehr nett

"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi W.a month ago · 1 review

Alles wunderbar und sehr authentisch japanisch! Wir kommen gerne wieder.

"Excellent"
6/6
Regine A.a month ago · 1 review

Tolles Restaurant! Essen war perfekt und super lecker! Sehr netter Service! Wir kommen wieder👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Ein kompromissloses Restaurant, einfach großartig,,,👏👏👏 Wir genießen das fantastische Essen seit der Gründung des Restaurants bis heute

"Excellent"
6/6
Mathias F.3 months ago · 5 reviews

Sehr gutes Restaurant, tolle Qualität. Hier ist Sushi absolut Handarbeit und frisch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthias R.3 months ago · 1 review

Alles sehr frisch und sehr authentisch japanisch! Toller Fisch (Sushi, Sashimi) !

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron L.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Ein sehr authentisches kulinarisches Erlebnis mit zuvorkommendem Service, typisch für die Japaner, die ich liebe

"Excellent"
6/6
stefan a.7 months ago · 1 review

Foodquality always great! Love the sushi and sashimi here. Highly recommend this place

"Very good"
5/6
Dai A.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Wir hatten teuerste Sushi Menü bestellst aber kamen eine stufen untere 😂 aber sonst alles ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipp L.9 months ago · 1 review

Alles top, einziger Nachteil - kein AM EX akzeptiert leider.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kazuko H.a year ago · 7 reviews

Alles lecker, Sake Auswahl war perfekt, sehr freundlich bedient. Gerne wieder!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kazuko H.a year ago · 7 reviews

Alles lecker wie immer, Sushi war ausgezeichnet gut! Hier bekommt man immer richtig authentisches Japanisches Essen!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kazuko H.a year ago · 7 reviews

Alles frisch zubereitet und schmeckt richtig gut, sehr freundlich bedient. Gerne wieder!

"Good"
4/6
Andreas R.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Sushi gut, Sake gut, Athmosphere auch ok, Service müsste etwas zugewandter sein

"Good"
4/6
Takefumu T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly service, unique menu. A bit pricy but we were satisfied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kozaburo K.3 years ago · 1 review

I spent the good time at Sabi&Gari for my child birthday. it's one of my favorite restaurant for Japanese food. It's good for even children since they serve many kind of options, e.g. not only Sushi but also Noddle, Steak and so on. Maybe the portions would not be enough for some people. However, it's enough for me.

"Excellent"
6/6
M. L.4 years ago · 98 reviews

Sushi waren frisch, Nudelsuppe geschmackvoll, Servicepersonal war super freundlich, es gibt wunderbare Take away Menü für die schwierige Zeit.

"Very good"
5/6
Yuka N.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Overall my visit is super. Service is excellent and foods are delicious. Only I'm disappointed is that some foods are sold out even though we visited early.

"Very good"
5/6
Yasmin G.4 years ago · 4 reviews

sehr empfehlenswert, tolle Qualität der Zutaten und Zubereitung, gerne wieder

"Good"
4/6
Yoichi A.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was good but a bit noisy on the street table.

"Not good "
2/6
Miriam B.4 years ago · 1 review

Die Servicekraft sprach leider weder Deutsch noch verstand sie Englisch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nina D.4 years ago · 1 review

Leckeres Essen, nettes Lokal, sehr freundliche Bedienung, komme gerne wieder

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel K.4 years ago · 1 review

super. etwas mühsam im service. aber alles gut. ein schöner abend bei guter qualität.

"Not good "
2/6
Julika F.4 years ago · 1 review

Waren jetzt das zweite Mal da, hat uns beide Male leider nicht überzeugt. Haben Sushi bestellt, Jou nigiri und chirashi. Die Auswahl des Fisches war für den gehobenen Preis nicht zufriedenstellend. Bei jou nigiri hauptsächlich Lachs und roter Thunfisch, bei dem Chirashi war sogar noch Krebsimitat darauf. Die Reisqualität war auch nicht gut, er war trocken bzw. hart, der Reisessig war kaum spürbar. Wir haben unsere Kritik auf Japanisch der Bedienung mitgeteilt, allerdings wurde sie nicht an den Küchenchef weitergegeben. Verglichen mit anderen japanischen Restaurants in Düsseldorf war die Erfahrung nur mittelmäßig und zu überteuert für die gebotene Qualität.

"Very good"
5/6
Yuka N.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good atmosphere. Good service. Sushi is very good, but Ramen is not so good today( so it's minus 1). However I'd like to visit there again.

"Good"
4/6
Regitze T.4 years ago · 1 review

Das Essen ist sehr gut. Die Speisekarte etwas mangelhaft, es fehlt ausführliche Beschreibungen von den Gerichten. Es gibt zwar Fotos aber die Zutaten sind nicht deutlich erkennbar. Ich habe zum Beispiel eine Salat bestellt wo drin offenbar der Hauptzutat Mayonnaise war, was ich überhaupt nicht mag. Die Bedienung ist etwas unbeholfen, mit Sprachbarrieren und „Kellnerische“ Fehler. Zum Beispiel ist das Essen nicht gleichzeitig gekommen und die Menükarte wurde am Tische gelassen damit man praktisch überhaupt keine platzt hatten für das Essen und die Getränke.

"Not good "
2/6
Karina M.4 years ago · 1 review

very limited options available on menu. then they should have just not accepted reservation. what was served was good, not great, just good. the menu seems to have changed significantly from a while back and the choices now are pretty standard japanese as you get anywhere in düsseldorf. not as good as it was

"Very good"
5/6
Karsten T.4 years ago · 1 review

authentische Sushi Bar, viele japanische Gäste, war zum zweiten mal hier und nicht zum letzten mal

"Excellent"
6/6
Tomoko T.4 years ago · 1 review

The shop was beautiful and calm. It was delicious and beautiful food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Niklas B.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food for a reasonable price, tastes great and is very authentic

"Very good"
5/6
Norio S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Their Ramen is quite good combination with Sushi. You can try both of them. Price is also reasonable if you don’t order too much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon L.4 years ago · 1 review

It was an awesome restaurant, me and my friends really enjoyed the food

"Good"
4/6
Susumu T.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a course menu and both quality and quantity were very good. The desert (mochi) was something new even for Japanese. We would like to see more kids menu in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie G.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Alles perfekt. Als ob man in Japan essen würde. Das Lokal ist top!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Yoshinori M.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Nice dcorated foods on dish. It is art of food. Kaisen-Ramen is also good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Norio S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Sushi and ramen is quite good. Very difficult to manage order how to eat both.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna J.5 years ago · 1 review

Eines der besten Restaurants Düsseldorfs. Perfektes Essen und perfekter Service

"Average"
3/6
Tobias N.5 years ago · 1 review

結論として「残念」。 料理の味は美味しいが、 雰囲気が 「ドイツ人ウケ狙い」 なうえ、 スタッフの対応がイマイチ。 オーダー忘れるし、 最後 伝票に注文してない品が乗ってるし …

"Good"
4/6
Ryota T.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Authentic and delicious sushi and good staff. Oishi Katta desu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julien M.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Great Japanese Restaurant with excellent sushi & service. Very friendly staff!

"Awful"
1/6
Baldridge L.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Der Service war sehr gut das Essen hat gut geschmeckt kann ich nur weiter empfehlen

"Excellent"
6/6
Stefanie J.5 years ago · 1 review

sehr freundliche Bedienung, die auch deutsch und englisch spricht. Sehr gute Fischqualität - Sushis enthalten viel Fisch nicht nur Reis!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yasuo B.5 years ago · 1 review

It was a perfect dinner! Sushi was excellent and Ramen was one of the best in the world (I'm Japanese)

"Very good"
5/6
Hiroko O.5 years ago · 1 review

Das Essen ust lecker und fine, aber der Preis ist etwas teuer. die Bedienung ist sehr nett.

"Very good"
5/6
Masatsugu S.5 years ago · 1 review

Good taste as always. And the atmosphere is also nice and quiet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stefan L.5 years ago · 1 review

Tolles Essen und sehr freundlicher Service. Man hatte das Gefühl in Japan zu sein. Nicht nur das Sushi ist spitze.

"Excellent"
6/6
Baha E.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Fresh amazing food . Very fast service. Upscale taste. Sure will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susanne G.5 years ago · 1 review

Wir waren zum ersten Mal in diesem Restaurant, auf das wir im Rahmen der Tour de Menu aufmerksam geworden sind. Das Restaurant ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.

"Very good"
5/6
Georg R.5 years ago · 1 review

Essen kam etwas zu schnell, aber sehr gutes Preis / Leistung Verhältnis und sehr lecker!

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.